Gujrat Lions Players List 2017

Gujrat Lions Players List 2017

Gujrat Lions franchise is a temporary replacement for Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals which will play in IPL 2016 & 2017. Gujrat Lions played their first IPL match in 2016 and won hearts of their fans.

GL is led by most talented cricket Suresh Raina along with some great cricketers from overseas and home. Gujrat Lions franchise is based in the city of Rajkot, Gujrat and owned by Intex Technologies. They have got very experienced and talented coaching staff that includes Brad Hogg as head coach, Mohd Kaif as an Assistant coach and Heath Streak as bowling coach.


Gujrat Lions Players List 2017


Gujrat Lions Retained Players List 2017

Suresh Raina- Captain
James Faulkner
Brendon McCullum
Dwayne Bravo
Aaron Finch
Dwayne Smith
Dinesh Karthik
Dhawal Kulkarni
Praveen Kumar
Andrew Tye
Ishan Kishan
Pradeep Sangwan
Shivil Kaushik
Shadam Jakati
Jaydev shah

Gujrat Lions Auctioned Players List 2017

Nathu Singh
Basil Thampy
TS Baraka
Manpreet Gony
Jason Roy
Munaf Patel
Chirag Suri
Shelley Surya
Subham Agarwal
Pratham Singh
Akash Deep Nath

Gujrat Lions have a very good combination of foreign and domestic players, they very experienced players and some fresh good talented domestic players. Suresh Raina is leading this squad along with Ravinder Jadeja,  Australian magical all-rounder James Faulkner, Newzealand’s former captain-wicketkeeper and the most dangerous batsman in T20 cricket Brendon McCullum, WestIndies’s all- rounder Dwayne Bravo along with Aaron Finch and Dwayne Smith.

Gujrat Lions have very good domestic players as well like Indian wicket-keeper batsman Dinesh Karthik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar,  Shadab Jakati with other players. Last season Gujrat Lions could not manage to win the title but this IPL 2017, they are all set to surprise their opponents with the great cricket. They have potential to turn a game into a win. We are all excited to witness the most awaited and entertaining cricket league in IPL 2017 Season 10.

Updated: March 22, 2017 — 7:00 pm

1 Comment

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 10 Updates 2017 Fixtures Time Table,Auction Date, Teams & Players List © 2017