Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad Known as KKR is representing the city of Kolkata in Indian Premier League 2017. KKR Franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, actress Juhi  Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta. Gautam Gambhir has been captained for few years and Jaque Kallis is its coach.

KKR is been very popular in all IPL seasons because of Bollywood stars. Kolkata Knight Riders have been known for some of the best performances in IPL cricket league in every season. The team has some great foreign and domestic players to balance the team performance

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2017- Retained

Country Player
India Gautam Gambhir – Captain
West Indies Sunil Narine
West Indies Andre Russell
India Kuldeep Yadav
India Manish Pandey
India Suryakumar Yadav
India Piyush Chawla
India Robin Uthappa
Bangladesh Shakib Al Hasan
Australia Chris Lynn
India Umesh Yadav
India Yusuf Pathan
India Sheldon Jackson

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2017 – Auctioned

Foreign Trent Boult
Foreign Chris Woakes
Indian Rishi Dhawan
Foreign N Coulter Nike
Foreign Rovman Powel
Indian R Sanjay Yadav
Indian Ishank Jaggi
Foreign Darren Bravo
Indian Sayan Ghosh
Indian Rinku Singh


Kolkata Knight Riders have been very tough competition for other IPL teams throughout all seasons. KKR has potential to turn any game into a win and they have shown it on so many occasions.

Some of the foreign players like Andre Russell, Sunil Narayan, Shakibul Hasan and some Indian national team players like Yusuf Pathan, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey make KKR very strong squad along with captain Gautam Gambhir who has played a major role in all winnings and always leads from the front.


Updated: March 23, 2017 — 8:29 am

1 Comment

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 10 Updates 2017 Fixtures Time Table,Auction Date, Teams & Players List © 2017